The Starfish Project

The combined effort of our whole family.

Poly-MVA Testimonial for Lung Cancer

leave a comment »

happydance3kName: John Flint
7300 Bear Ridge Rd.
N. Tonawanda, NY 14120
Date: July 23, 2000
Diagnosis: Lung Cancer
Email:
eileent1@netzero.netUPDATES: April 12, 2001 – December 3, 2003 – July 6, 2004

On September 1997 I started having difficulties with reading comprehension, I could read a sentence but could not understand what it meant. Within a week I also developed strong headaches. My GP made an appointment to see a neurologist which he scheduled for 2 months in the future and suggested I continue to take aspirin.
That same weekend my headaches were so bad that I went to the emergency room of the local hospital.

After a very short examination the doctor concluded that I had a bad set of headaches but “one thing you do not have are brain tumors”. I felt reassured that I did not have anything serious and went home. As the headaches kept getting worse and I became more and more disoriented, I managed to obtain an appointment with a young neurologist. After a ten minute examination, she sent me for a cat-scan and within a few hours she gave us the bad news that I had two large brain tumors. She also suggested that the brain tumors were probably not primary and that they probably had metastasised from somewhere else.

 

 

That day our life changed forever. The quick action of that neurologist might be one reason that I am still alive.
Within a few days they identified the primary as a large lung tumor, non small cell carcinoma, that had spread to the brain. I was rated as stage 4. During the next few weeks I saw 3 different oncologists, they all gave me a prognosis of 3 months to a year at most. All of them suggested I get my affairs in order. They also stated that it would be a waste of time and money to try any alternative methods.

 

 

I started full brain radiation which was followed after several weeks of recovery by chemotherapy. This lasted almost six months until the oncologist refused to give me any more treatments as the chemo was having many negative side effects on my system. At that stage the doctors stated that they had nothing more to offer and that I should enjoy life as much as possible. We felt we were left on our own, like abandoned, with no one to help us.

 

 

During the long months of chemotherapy, my wife had started looking at possible alternative treatments since my doctors did not seem to think that I had much chance. She called survivors to see what they were doing, cancer organizations to see what they could offer, read books, looked at web pages for the latest that kept on recurring among her various contacts. As we spent more time researching these products we got a clearer understanding of why they worked. Some were being tested in various research laboratories and showed definite signs of reducing cancer. Others dealt with helping the immune system and maintaining the body at its peak condition.
The different cancer fighting products we found attack tumors in different ways. Some prevented the tumors from growing the necessary blood vessels required for growth, these are known as angiogenesis inhibitors. Others attacked the protein membrane that the tumors use to shield themselves from the immune system. Others have chemicals that are necessary for some cancers to grow but also contain chemicals that are poisonous to the tumor – Poly MVA.

 

Some prevent the small new tumors from attaching themselves and therefore cannot grow. I take them all. To date, most of the data show that no single chemical is 100% effective and that taking more than one product increases chances of survival. Some are probably more effective than others, none of them are harmful. The cost of many of these products is relatively small.
It has been 3 years since I was first diagnosed. To date I have no sign of any visible tumors in the brain or lung. I even have some hair back. We would be glad to send you a specific list of the products I am taking. Also we are always happy to talk to anyone looking for help. We were not able to get help from the medical profession so we took the initiative to do something ourselves. If we can share this with other people, we are happy to do so. Please feel free to telephone e-mail us at jflint@itcanada.com.

 

John Flint
UPDATE: April 12-2001

 


Hi Tim,
We have written a short paragraph below with the latest on Johns health. As you see, he is still doing very well.

 

 

We receive at least 5 calls or emails a week asking about poly and the other products that John is taking. We are happy to give moral support and provide any information that we have.
Best wishes to you and your father
Judy and John
John is doing great. As of April 2001, recent CAT scans could not detect any sign of his earlier brain or lung tumors. He is still taking all of his supplements, including POLY MVA, although reduced to a maintenance level. He also has maintained a diet of at least 7-8 fruits, vegetables daily balanced with protein.

 

 

 

 
 
UPDATE: December 3, 2003Hi Tim,

We thought we would let you know that John is still doing great and we are into our 3rd year of cruising on our sailboat. This winter we are off to Belize. John is still following his protocol including polymva.

 

 

We wish you and your father the best for the holiday season. Please give him our regards.
Judy and John Flint
 
 

 

 
UPDATE: July 6, 2004Hi TimAnother 6 months has passed and John still enjoys good health. My mother has been receiving at least 2 -3 requests for John’s “protocol” each week. She is happy to forward it to anyone that requests it. John also emails messages to anyone that would like more information. John is still taking Poly MVA

as well as other supplements and continues to eat 7-9 fruits and vegetables per day.
Best Wishes,
John and Judy
 
 

 

Source:  PolyMVA Survivors.com

Leave a comment