The Starfish Project

The combined effort of our whole family.

The “We” Nurse (Joke)

leave a comment »

“There ain’t much fun in medicine, but there’s a heck of a lot of medicine in fun.”
                    John Billings

=====================
 
“When I was in the hospital, I had a “We” nurse.  She began each sentence with “How are we today?”  “We need to have a bath.” 

This really irritated me, so I decided to play a little joke on her.
 
One day, she brought in a specimen cup and requested a urine sample.  After she left, I poured my apple juice into the cup.  Then she returned for the specimen, she observed it and noted, “My, we’re a little cloudy today, aren’t we?”
 
I asked to see it, removed the lid and said, “Yep, better run it through again” and drank it.  The look of shock on her face was priceless.”
 
                                Norman Cousins

Written by Tracey

October 27, 2008 at 2:02 am

Posted in Humour

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

