The Starfish Project

The combined effort of our whole family.

Dr. Brusch’s Testimonial About Essiac Tea

with one comment

CHARLES A BRUSCH, M.D.
15 GROZIER ROAD
CAMBRIDGE, MA 02138

TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN:
Many years have gone by since I first experienced the use of ESSIAC with my patients who were suffering from many varied forms of cancer.

I personally monitored the use of this old therapy along with Rene Caisse R.N., whose many successes were widely reported. Rene worked with me at my medical clinic in Cambridge, Massachusetts where, under the supervision of 18 of my medical doctors on staff, she proceeded with a series of treatments on terminal cancer patients and laboratory mice.

Together we refined and perfected her formula.
On mice it has been shown to cause a decided recession of the mass and a definite change in cell formation. Clinically, on patients suffering from pathologically proven cancer, it reduces pain and causes a recession in growth. Patients gained weight and showed a great improvement in their general health. Their elimination improved considerably and their appetite became whetted.

Remarkably beneficial results were obtained even on those cases at the “end of the road”, where it proved to prolong life and the “quality” of that life. In some cases, if the tumour didn’t disappear, it could be surgically removed after ESSIAC with less risk of metastases resulting in new outbreaks.

Haemorrhage has been rapidly brought under control in many difficult cases, open lesions of lip and breast respond to treatment, and patients with cancer of the stomach have returned to normal activity among many other remembered cases. Also, intestinal burns from radiation were healed and damage replaced, and it was found to greatly improve whatever the condition.

All the patient cases were diagnosed by reputable physicians and surgeons. I do know that I have witnessed in my clinic, and know of many other cases, where ESSIAC was the therapy used – a treatment which brings about restoration through destroying the tumour tissue and improving the mental outlook which re-establishes physiological function.

I endorse this therapy even today for I have in fact cured my own cancer, the original site of which was the lower bowel, through ESSIAC alone. My last complete examination, when I was examined throughout the intestinal tract while hospitalized (August, 1989) for a hernia problem, revealed no sign of malignancy. Medical documents validate this. I have taken ESSIAC every day since my diagnosis (1984) and my recent examination has given me a clear bill of health.

I remained a partner with Rene Caisse until her death in 1978 and was the only person who had her complete trust and to whom she confided her knowledge and “know-how” of what she named “ESSIAC.”

Others have imitated, but a minor success rate should never be accepted when the true therapy is available.

(Executed as a legal document).

Source: Campaign For Truth

Written by Tracey

September 23, 2008 at 7:17 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tracey, I am so glad you posted this particular testimony. I didn’t realize that Rene Caisse just died in 1978. And, this testimony of not only a doctor surviving cancer, but also of one who knew her and worked with her is powerful.

    As you know, I have added Essiac tea to my daily routine. One of the problems I have been having is finding the blend that she used plus trying to figure out which type/form of Essiac to use… dry herbs for me to steep, concentrated liquid that I had water to, powder form, etc???

    Another thing that does not help at this particular time is that on Sept. 18, 2008, the Associated Press released a “news” story that was picked up by several news organizations. Keith saw it online on msnbc and made a copy of it for me. Here’s what this story is all about:

    The Federal Trade Commission has charged 5 companies with making false and misleading claims for cancer cures and said that it has reached settlements with six others. Lydia Parnes, director of the FTC’s bureau of consumer protection, along with the Food and Drug Administration and Canadian authorities is launching a “consumer education campaign” warning about bogus claims for cures.

    Parnes says, “There is no credible scientific evidence that any of the products marketed by these companies can prevent, cure, or treat cancer of any kind.” And the article then lists the products marketed by the companies as essiac teas and other herbal mixtures, laetrile, black salve, and mushroom extracts.

    A Douglas Stearn of the FDA said his agency is concerned that people may forego effective cancer treatments when choosing these products. His advice is to see your doctor! And, Parnes of the FTC said more than 100 warning letters were sent out and many advertisers dropped or changed their claims.

    Now, the 5 companies who have been charged are waiting for their outcome; however, settlements have been reached with another 6 companies. Those companies have all been resolved by settlements, Parnes said, with the companies paying restitution ranging from $9,000 to $250,000.

    Parnes says the remaining 5 complaints of false and deceptive advertising will go before administrative law judges. These cases are Omega Supply, San Diego, CA; Native Essence Herb Companuy, El Prado, NM; Daniel Chapter One, Portsmouth, RI; Gemtronics, Inc., Franklin NC; and Herbs for Cancer, Surprise, AZ.

    Tracey, in the testimony of this doctor that you posted, the very last paragraph says, “Others have imitated, but a minor success rate should never be accepted when the true therapy is available.”

    I did find “Caisse’s Tea” at one of our local health food stores, but I’ve noticed it isn’t as easy to find as it was before the negative article came out. Is Caisse’s Tea the same thing as Essiac tea?

    You know, it’s amazing to me as I sit in my NMD’s office while receiving my Vit. C & Sodium Bicarbonate IV (plus a bunch of other stuff she puts in there for me) and I look next to me and see a woman who HAD breast cancer and is in total remission and she’s only got 2 more appointments because she’s totally tumor and cancer free (even though the doctor CANNOT claim that) and I learn that 2 other patients are also in remission and will soon be leaving too… and my doctor has a 94% remission, tumor free, cancer success… Well, it’s just hard for me to swallow what my oncologist says… “without radiation and chemo I’ll be dead in 9 months but in about 2 months my symptoms will be so bad I won’t have any quality of life!” And, the really sad part is, I think he truly believe that.

    I’m sorry this is such a long comment but I just needed to vent, I guess!

    Feeling GREAT,
    Julia 🙂

    juliahall

    September 24, 2008 at 6:27 am


Leave a Reply

