The Starfish Project

The combined effort of our whole family.

How Does it Feel to Want?

leave a comment »

Years ago, I had a friend that would always ask me how it felt to want something.  It was usually after I saw some shoes or a bag or something that was a little out of my price range at the moment.  It was, “How does it feel to want?”  At the time, it felt kinda bad because I didn’t know what I know now.

NOW, I understand that wanting something is the very first step to HAVING it!  So, let yourself want whatever you want.  Feel it, really feel the desire for it, no matter what it is.  Then you can move on to the feelings of having it that will engage the Law of Attraction to bring it to you.  How can you feel as if you already have it if you’ve never allowed yourself to really want it? 

Think about what it is you really want and then WANT it and tell me, how does it feel to want?

Written by thegretchen

September 14, 2008 at 6:35 pm

Posted in Law of Attraction

Leave a Reply

